NHERI @ UC San Diego

Personnel

George E. Brown, Jr. Network for Earthquake Engineering Simulation

Professor Conte, Joel Pascal

NHERI Principal Investigator

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Structural Engineering Research Facility room 258 (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 822-4545
Fax: (858) 822-2260
Email: jpconte@ucsd.edu
Website

Professor Shing, P. Benson

NHERI Co-PI

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
409 University Center (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 822-4567
Fax: (858) 864-8184
Email: pshing@ucsd.edu
Website

Professor Tara C. Hutchinson

NHERI Co-PI

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Structural Engineering Research Facility, Room 444H (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 534-7436
Fax: (858) 822-2260
Email: tahutchinson@ucsd.edu
Website

Professor Gilberto Mosqueda

NHERI Co-PI

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Structural Engineering Research Facility, Room 444H (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 534-4722
Fax: (858) 822-2260
Email: gmosqueda@ucsd.edu
Website

Professor Yael D. Van Den Einde

NHERI Co-PI

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Structural Engineering Research Facility, Room 444H (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 822-2188
Fax: (858) 822-2260
Email: yvandeneinde@ucsd.edu
Website

Professor Luco, J. Enrique

Senior Personnel

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Structural Engineering Research Facility, Room 253 (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 534-4338
Fax: (858) 822-2260
Email: jeluco@ucsd.edu
Website

Professor Jose I. Restrepo

Senior Personnel

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Structural Engineering Research Facility, Room 444H (Mail Code 0085)

9500 Gilman Dr #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085

Phone: (858) 534.6681
Fax: (858) 822-2260
Email: jrestrepo@ucsd.edu
Website

Administration

Beckley, Robert E.

IT Manager and Network Administrator

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Englekirk Structural Engineering Center (Mail Code 0826)

9500 Gilman Dr #0826
La Jolla, CA 92093-0826

Phone: (858) 534-6684
Fax: (858) 822-2022
Email: rbeckley@ucsd.edu

Johnson, Linda

Recharge Assistant

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Englekirk Structural Engineering Center (Mail Code 0826)

9500 Gilman Dr #0826
La Jolla, CA 92093-0826

Phone: (858) 534-6696
Fax: (858) 822-2022
Email: lmjohnson@ucsd.edu

Equipment Control & Data Acquisition

Lotfizadeh, Koorosh

NHERI Operations Manager

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Englekirk Structural Engineering Center (Mail Code 0826)

9500 Gilman Dr #0826
La Jolla, CA 92093-0826

Phone: (858) 534-6696
Fax: (858) 822-2022
Email: klotfiza@ucsd.edu

Civil Works

Hamid, Abdullah Baqi

R&D Engineer IV Supervisor

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Englekirk Structural Engineering Center (Mail Code 0826)

9500 Gilman Dr #0826
La Jolla, CA 92093-0826

Phone: (858) 534-6699
Fax: (858) 822-2022
Email: a2hamid@eng.ucsd.edu

Sherman, Alex

Site Foreman

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Englekirk Structural Engineering Center (Mail Code 0826)

9500 Gilman Dr #0826
La Jolla, CA 92093-0826

Phone: (858) 534-6679
Fax: (858) 822-2022
Email: asherman@ucsd.edu

Fitcher, Jeremy

Development Technician

Department of Structural Engineering, UCSD
Englekirk Structural Engineering Center (Mail Code 0826)

9500 Gilman Dr #0826
La Jolla, CA 92093-0826

Phone: (858) 534-6678
Fax: (858) 822-2022
Email: jfitcher@eng.ucsd.edu

NEHRPNSF NHERI Logo IAS Accredited